Keep it in the Ground

Sign Petition to Urge President Obama to Halt All Dirty Energy Extraction

Last month, the Obama administration put a stop to the extraction of coal from our public land.

Now we need to halt fracking on our land and drilling in our waters.

Ending new federal fossil fuel leasing could keep up to 450 billion tons of carbon pollution from the global pool of potential future greenhouse gas emissions.

Add Your Name to Stop New Extraction of ALL Dirty Energy on our Land

We, the undersigned, call on President Barack Obama to issue a moratorium of all new dirty energy leases on our public land and waters. Stopping massive giveaways to Big Coal was an important step — but we must do more. We cannot make the necessary carbon pollution cuts while we are still fracking on our land and drilling in our waters. It’s time to stop new extraction of all dirty energy on federal lands.

Optional Member Code

1-25 of 10349 signatures
Number Date Name
10349 Mon Jul 25 20:53:29 EDT 2016 Elizabeth Dallam
10348 Fri Jul 22 19:05:18 EDT 2016 Ken Gale
10347 Thu Jul 21 06:58:44 EDT 2016 Hannah Oara
10346 Wed Jul 20 05:34:56 EDT 2016 Jeff Bence
10345 Wed Jul 20 05:34:42 EDT 2016 Jeff Bence
10344 Tue Jul 19 23:00:19 EDT 2016 Kim Kapica
10343 Mon Jul 11 09:17:04 EDT 2016 Margaret Petersen
10342 Sat Jul 09 14:04:40 EDT 2016 Debra Cohn
10341 Sun Jul 03 09:05:21 EDT 2016 Emily F.
10340 Thu Jun 30 20:46:07 EDT 2016 Jeff Bence
10339 Sat Jun 18 23:40:40 EDT 2016 Tom Knutson
10338 Fri Jun 17 20:21:06 EDT 2016 D Ashurst
10337 Wed Jun 15 12:59:41 EDT 2016 Barry Hart
10336 Tue Jun 14 00:19:27 EDT 2016 Wendy Li
10335 Sun Jun 12 19:09:35 EDT 2016 Inga Jaeger
10334 Sun Jun 12 14:04:32 EDT 2016 Brianna Rainville
10333 Sat Jun 11 23:57:06 EDT 2016 John Garceau
10332 Fri Jun 10 20:28:28 EDT 2016 Angela Jensen
10331 Fri Jun 10 10:25:24 EDT 2016 Georgiann Young
10330 Fri Jun 10 10:25:07 EDT 2016 Georgiann Young
10329 Fri Jun 10 10:24:42 EDT 2016 Georgiann Young
10328 Thu Jun 09 19:09:22 EDT 2016 Mary Beth Campbell
10327 Thu Jun 09 12:27:22 EDT 2016 Bryan Todd
10326 Tue Jun 07 22:25:19 EDT 2016 Jennie Sabato
10325 Tue Jun 07 22:04:30 EDT 2016 Shantell Capone
Next ->