Keep it in the Ground

Sign Petition to Urge President Obama to Halt All Dirty Energy Extraction

Last month, the Obama administration put a stop to the extraction of coal from our public land.

Now we need to halt fracking on our land and drilling in our waters.

Ending new federal fossil fuel leasing could keep up to 450 billion tons of carbon pollution from the global pool of potential future greenhouse gas emissions.

Add Your Name to Stop New Extraction of ALL Dirty Energy on our Land

We, the undersigned, call on President Barack Obama to issue a moratorium of all new dirty energy leases on our public land and waters. Stopping massive giveaways to Big Coal was an important step — but we must do more. We cannot make the necessary carbon pollution cuts while we are still fracking on our land and drilling in our waters. It’s time to stop new extraction of all dirty energy on federal lands.

Optional Member Code

1-25 of 10373 signatures
Number Date Name
10373 Wed Sep 21 19:23:59 EDT 2016 S. Nam
10372 Mon Sep 12 12:15:56 EDT 2016 Dineo Maine
10371 Sun Sep 04 18:18:23 EDT 2016 terry smith
10370 Sun Sep 04 11:27:36 EDT 2016 Blair Tuckman
10369 Sun Sep 04 11:21:33 EDT 2016 Sharon Raum
10368 Sun Sep 04 11:07:12 EDT 2016 Larry Lima
10367 Thu Sep 01 12:48:28 EDT 2016 Jason Ross
10366 Tue Aug 30 12:58:54 EDT 2016 David Elfant
10365 Mon Aug 29 14:20:45 EDT 2016 erin yarrobino
10364 Sat Aug 27 21:04:26 EDT 2016 Rhonda Overman
10363 Fri Aug 26 03:03:47 EDT 2016 Janis Cramer
10362 Thu Aug 25 19:28:40 EDT 2016 gen a
10361 Tue Aug 23 08:03:32 EDT 2016 Donald Leisman
10360 Sat Aug 20 09:36:54 EDT 2016 Elizabeth Beattie
10359 Thu Aug 18 15:38:45 EDT 2016 Donna Sabin
10358 Sat Aug 13 19:47:28 EDT 2016 Ken Gale
10357 Thu Aug 11 15:20:16 EDT 2016 James Tornatore
10356 Fri Aug 05 13:20:01 EDT 2016 Deborah Woo
10355 Tue Aug 02 19:06:02 EDT 2016 James NORDLUND
10354 Mon Aug 01 16:35:35 EDT 2016 Nicholas Loskoski
10353 Mon Aug 01 10:17:08 EDT 2016 Beatrice Birch
10352 Sun Jul 31 16:58:53 EDT 2016 William Roberson
10351 Sun Jul 31 12:25:06 EDT 2016 Leslie Chartrand
10350 Mon Jul 25 20:53:29 EDT 2016 Elizabeth Dallam
10349 Fri Jul 22 19:05:18 EDT 2016 Ken Gale
Next ->