Keep it in the Ground

Sign Petition to Urge President Obama to Halt All Dirty Energy Extraction

Last month, the Obama administration put a stop to the extraction of coal from our public land.

Now we need to halt fracking on our land and drilling in our waters.

Ending new federal fossil fuel leasing could keep up to 450 billion tons of carbon pollution from the global pool of potential future greenhouse gas emissions.

Add Your Name to Stop New Extraction of ALL Dirty Energy on our Land

We, the undersigned, call on President Barack Obama to issue a moratorium of all new dirty energy leases on our public land and waters. Stopping massive giveaways to Big Coal was an important step — but we must do more. We cannot make the necessary carbon pollution cuts while we are still fracking on our land and drilling in our waters. It’s time to stop new extraction of all dirty energy on federal lands.

Optional Member Code

1-25 of 10392 signatures
Number Date Name
10392 Wed Dec 07 19:48:18 EST 2016 Dana Walker
10391 Wed Dec 07 11:02:05 EST 2016 Donna Smith
10390 Mon Dec 05 20:16:30 EST 2016 George Otto
10389 Sat Dec 03 16:03:49 EST 2016 Donna Netusil
10388 Fri Dec 02 18:48:11 EST 2016 Alexandra Borns-Weil
10387 Fri Dec 02 13:40:57 EST 2016 jodi rodar
10386 Tue Nov 29 17:58:59 EST 2016 Chris Dyer
10385 Sun Nov 27 18:13:00 EST 2016 Susan Courrejou
10384 Tue Nov 22 19:44:37 EST 2016 Larry Miceli
10383 Sun Nov 20 20:57:01 EST 2016 Lawrence Needleman
10382 Sat Nov 19 16:03:49 EST 2016 Lauren Rusk
10381 Thu Nov 17 13:34:07 EST 2016 Jason Peckham
10380 Thu Nov 10 22:23:41 EST 2016 NORA COMEAU
10379 Thu Nov 10 07:56:47 EST 2016 Sean Plaisted
10378 Thu Nov 03 12:11:31 EDT 2016 erin yarrobino
10377 Thu Nov 03 11:08:54 EDT 2016 Paul Tuff
10376 Sun Oct 23 00:08:48 EDT 2016 Ellyne Spano
10375 Tue Oct 18 20:00:28 EDT 2016 Julie Feia
10374 Thu Oct 06 09:20:01 EDT 2016 Bruce Nyquist
10373 Wed Sep 21 19:23:59 EDT 2016 S. Nam
10372 Mon Sep 12 12:15:56 EDT 2016 Dineo Maine
10371 Sun Sep 04 18:18:23 EDT 2016 terry smith
10370 Sun Sep 04 11:27:36 EDT 2016 Blair Tuckman
10369 Sun Sep 04 11:21:33 EDT 2016 Sharon Raum
10368 Sun Sep 04 11:07:12 EDT 2016 Larry Lima
Next ->