Too Big to Fail = Too Big to Exist

Watch the Video, Then Sign the Petition to Break Up Bank of America

 

Petition to Financial Regulators:

We, the undersigned, call on the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System and the Financial Stability Oversight Council to break up Bank of America. Under section 121 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, you have the authority to break up “too big to fail” banks into smaller, simpler and safer institutions.

If Bank of America in its current form were to fail, it would devastate the U.S. economy. You must act preemptively to make sure that never happens. We cannot wait and find out whether another financial crisis strikes. If that happens, it will be too late to act.

This petition is no longer active.
101-125 of 32990 signatures
Number Date Name Add a Comment
32890 Sun Jan 05 15:21:21 EST 2014 Jack Sedaka
32889 Sat Jan 04 14:59:00 EST 2014 Tamara Morgan
32888 Sat Jan 04 14:58:59 EST 2014 Tamara Morgan
32887 Tue Dec 31 20:32:21 EST 2013 Steve Crick
32886 Tue Dec 31 10:24:52 EST 2013 Perri Stagner
32885 Wed Dec 25 17:30:16 EST 2013 Anonymous We need to stop privatizing profits and socializing losses. Stop corporate socialism by breaking up the big banks. We should have banks that are run like utilities for those of us who do not want our More....
32884 Fri Dec 20 12:34:11 EST 2013 kevin urban
32883 Tue Dec 17 08:27:53 EST 2013 Jason Collins
32882 Mon Dec 16 20:54:26 EST 2013 Jill Veale-Broads
32881 Sun Dec 15 19:44:55 EST 2013 James Harding
32880 Tue Dec 10 21:59:48 EST 2013 Layne Ostwald
32879 Tue Dec 10 11:28:44 EST 2013 maryse vrambout
32878 Mon Dec 09 22:44:39 EST 2013 Anonymous
32877 Thu Dec 05 13:28:34 EST 2013 Christopher Devereux
32876 Tue Dec 03 16:25:07 EST 2013 Lynne Banta
32875 Thu Nov 28 02:08:47 EST 2013 Hilary Hebert
32874 Thu Nov 21 18:38:23 EST 2013 Lynne Banta
32873 Wed Nov 20 12:22:30 EST 2013 JAMIE MARRA
32872 Sat Nov 16 14:38:29 EST 2013 Kylie Carlson
32871 Fri Nov 15 22:32:04 EST 2013 Anonymous
32870 Thu Nov 14 22:48:19 EST 2013 joseph hayden
32869 Mon Nov 11 20:07:21 EST 2013 Anonymous Bank of America makes their own "Get Out of Jail Free Cards".
They need to be "Equalized"!
32868 Fri Nov 08 14:09:41 EST 2013 C McGee
32867 Fri Oct 25 13:59:14 EDT 2013 Anonymous FASCISM
32866 Wed Oct 23 20:18:14 EDT 2013 Lynne Banta
<- Prev Next ->

Spread the Word

Why We Must Act

In its current form, Bank of America poses a grave threat to our economy. It is massive, complex and unstable — too big to manage and too big to regulate. Its assets are equal to roughly one-seventh of the U.S. gross domestic product. If Bank of America goes down, a sizable chunk of our economy will go down with it.

Federal financial regulators have the authority to break up dangerous “too big to fail” banks into smaller, simpler and safer institutions — institutions that won’t tank our economy if they go bust. More than $1 trillion in federal assistance has already gone toward propping up this sprawling behemoth.

It’s time to stop propping up and start breaking up.

Learn More

Government Reform Initiatives

Join Our Social Networks