Too Big to Fail = Too Big to Exist

Watch the Video, Then Sign the Petition to Break Up Bank of America

 

Petition to Financial Regulators:

We, the undersigned, call on the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System and the Financial Stability Oversight Council to break up Bank of America. Under section 121 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act, you have the authority to break up “too big to fail” banks into smaller, simpler and safer institutions.

If Bank of America in its current form were to fail, it would devastate the U.S. economy. You must act preemptively to make sure that never happens. We cannot wait and find out whether another financial crisis strikes. If that happens, it will be too late to act.

Optional Member Code


26-50 of 32990 signatures
Number Date Name Add a Comment
32965 Wed Feb 03 12:32:22 EST 2016 Jon Yeager I followed every law relating to the Fed. They violate the FOIA, by simply sending a letter telling you to sue in an 'appropriate district court". They ignore rock solid law when you demand a private or More....
32964 Sun Jan 24 09:41:58 EST 2016 Cynthia Ralls To Hell And To Jail with the GangBanksters!
32963 Sat Jan 23 13:14:10 EST 2016 David Woodbury 206 -->205More community focused banks that help individuals and small businesses would dramatically improve quality of life in the US.
Breaking up BofA would reduce risk and increase opportunity for Americans.
32962 Mon Jan 11 08:23:08 EST 2016 Robert Gordon
32961 Tue Jan 05 23:17:11 EST 2016 Justin Reed
32960 Tue Dec 29 10:09:43 EST 2015 Anonymous
32959 Mon Dec 21 23:29:57 EST 2015 Derrick Southerland
32958 Mon Dec 21 22:11:02 EST 2015 Nathan Holder
32957 Fri Dec 04 11:39:12 EST 2015 Andrew Jones DO NOT BREAK THE BANK. I LIKE HAVING ACCESS TO MY MONEY WHEREVER I GO. BREAKING THE BANK WILL JUST INCREASE MY FEES.
32956 Sat Aug 15 11:41:34 EDT 2015 Christopher Markham
32955 Sun Aug 02 19:49:37 EDT 2015 Mark Webb Too big to fail is an unsafe idea and proposition that is the result of deregulation and must be reined in to maintain the economic and social stability of the country.
32954 Mon Jun 08 19:43:48 EDT 2015 GLORIA RUDOLPH In its current form, Bank of America poses a grave threat to our economy. It is massive, complex and unstable — too big to manage and too big to regulate. Its assets are equal to roughly one-seventh of More....
32953 Sat May 16 20:30:48 EDT 2015 Maria Albarracin People Over Profits!!!
32952 Thu May 14 10:58:37 EDT 2015 ruth reynolds If Bank of America was divided into smaller financial institutions, it would help relieve some of the anxiety I walk around with every day. Thank you Senator Frank.
32951 Tue Apr 28 02:05:39 EDT 2015 Anonymous
32950 Mon Apr 20 00:51:05 EDT 2015 Anonymous
32949 Fri Apr 17 21:00:47 EDT 2015 Karen Pendell
32948 Thu Apr 02 14:32:43 EDT 2015 disgruntled American
32947 Tue Feb 03 14:50:45 EST 2015 Edward Jones Bank of America is too big. Break up into smaller companies. Its hurting the US. Time to end.
32946 Tue Jan 20 20:09:52 EST 2015 Anonymous
32945 Sat Jan 03 08:15:00 EST 2015 Yahel Johnson
32944 Mon Dec 15 16:00:13 EST 2014 Rhonda Warmack Houston We, the undersigned, call on the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System and the Financial Stability Oversight Council to break up Bank of America. Under section 121 of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street More....
32943 Mon Dec 15 15:18:28 EST 2014 CHRISTINA IRWIN And all the other "too bib to fail banking corporations"
32942 Fri Dec 12 19:44:20 EST 2014 Karen Arnheiter
32941 Sun Dec 07 20:14:15 EST 2014 Briana Ireland
<- Prev Next ->

Spread the Word

Why We Must Act

In its current form, Bank of America poses a grave threat to our economy. It is massive, complex and unstable — too big to manage and too big to regulate. Its assets are equal to roughly one-seventh of the U.S. gross domestic product. If Bank of America goes down, a sizable chunk of our economy will go down with it.

Federal financial regulators have the authority to break up dangerous “too big to fail” banks into smaller, simpler and safer institutions — institutions that won’t tank our economy if they go bust. More than $1 trillion in federal assistance has already gone toward propping up this sprawling behemoth.

It’s time to stop propping up and start breaking up.

Learn More

Government Reform Initiatives

Join Our Social Networks